top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCoach Céire

Oaty Guilt Free Pancakes!

You may notice if you follow me on my social media platforms that I love a good pancake recipe. Well this particular one has been top of my list the past few weeks, and I whip a batch up every Sunday without fail.



Even though I live this lifestyle I am human, and I do crave sweets despite what people may think. These pancakes are fantastic for killing my sweet tooth without breaking plan. As someone who struggles with bloating especially in the mornings, these have not caused me any bloating issues so I can confidently continue on my day.

Although they have become my Sunday morning treat you can enjoy them any time, for those of you that only eat Pancakes on Pancake Tuesday it is time to indulge more often. They prove particularly good after a workout when you are feeling low energy and dying to reach for some sweets. There is a good balance of carbohydrates, fats and protein, and if it is post workout adding a serving of Glenisk Natural Yogurt gives an extra protein boost but also proves to be an easy digested carbohydrate.


The Recipe


1 Whole Egg 1 Egg White 50g 0% Fat Greek Yogurt 40g Organic Oats

1 Teaspoon of Baking Powder

Vanilla Extract to taste


Method

Simply combine all ingredients by blitzing in a food processor (Preferably) to breakdown the oats. You can then gently fry the pancakes in coconut oil, and enjoy. On a side note you can serve them with any fruit you desire, nut butter or agave syrup. Just try to keep all your ingredients as natural as possible to ensure your healthy treat, remains healthy.

I hope you enjoy this treat, do not forget to catch me on Instagram and Facebook for more recipes and advice.


Stay well, Coach Céire

"Make the choice, to make the change!"


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page